We’ve just launched our new suite of certification services that will provide clients with a way of demonstrating that their site has been professionally tested by a third party and meets a standard of accessibility. Actually the experts at Hanona have been accrediting/certifying sites for years for other agencies.

Now we bring you a higher standard of testing based on the latest guidelines and best practices. Our certifications have been designed to help you meet BS 8878 Code of Practice for Web Accessibility.

Hanona offers two levels of certification:

1. Hanona Essentials

This level of testing is what BS 8878 requires as a minimum.

Testing includes:

  • Comprehensive WCAG 2.0 conformance testing
  • Screen-reader access
  • Keyboard-only access
  • Code Validation

2. Hanona Complete

This level of testing is what BS 8878 strongly recommends. It includes our Hanona Essentials plus testing with people with a range of disabilites such as:

  • Blindness
  • Partial sightedness
  • Deafness
  • Mobility impairment
  • Mild cognitive impairments (such as dyslexia)

We award certification for WCAG 2.0 guidelines, so that your site can be accredited with A, AA, or AAA logos.

If you’d like to know more, please get in touch.